About Us

The National Executive Committee

The NEC consists of:

General Secretary: Lucy Moreton – Lucy.Moreton@theisu.co.uk

National Chairman: Mark  Gribbin – Mark.Gribbin@theisu.co.uk 

National Vice-Chairman: John Edun - john.edun@theisu.co.uk

 

The elected members are currently:

Clare Faxon – claire.faxon@theisu.co.uk

Stuart Band – Stuart.Band@theisu.co.uk

Simon Bonsor - simon.bonsor@theisu.co.uk

Ken Stiles – Ken.Stiles@theisu.co.uk

Alex Evans-Crane – Alex.EvansCrane@theisu.co.uk

Clare Rampton – Clare.Rampton@theisu.co.uk

Lizzie Dawson – Lizzie.Dawson@theisu.co.uk

Michael Valls-Russell – Michael.Valls-Russell@theisu.co.uk

Caroline Wise – Caroline.Wise@theisu.co.uk

Cara Costen – Cara.Costen@theisu.co.uk

 

The General Secretary is the head of the union, while the Chairman chairs NEC meetings and the Annual Delegate Conference. He, or she, is assisted by the Vice-Chairman.

Elections for these posts are held at the beginning of each year, for a three-year term, with the new committee taking office at the end of the Annual Delegate Conference.

The General Secretary’s Staff

The General Secretary is responsible for the day-to-day work of the union. He/she is supported by the Deputy General Secretary and other officers with specialist areas of responsibility. These include:

 

Branch Executive Committees

These are elected annually and take office from 1 April. Each committee consists of:

  • Chairman / Chairwoman
  • Vice-Chairman / Chairwoman
  • Secretary
  • Members

The number of members on the committee is determined by the size and the distribution of membership, as some branches cover more than one location or type of work. Other posts, such as Assistant Secretary, are often created locally.

Go to Top